PRESS RELEASE

New Board of Directors of HYGEIA S.A.

It is hereby announced that the Extraordinary General Meeting of the shareholders of the company with the corporate name 'ATHENS DIAGNOSTIC AND TREATMENT CENTRE HYGEIA S.A.' and distinct title 'HYGEIA S.A.' that convened on 27 September 2006 unanimously elected a new Board of Directors of HYGEIA S.A. comprised of 13 members, which was, subsequently, formed into a body as follows:

- 1. Mr Andreas Vgenopoulos, Chairman
- 2. Mr Themistoklis Charamis, Vice-Chairman
- 3. Mr Paschalis Bouchoris, Managing Director
- 4. Mrs Areti Souvatzoglou, Executive Member
- 5. Mr Anthony Rapp, Executive Member
- 6. Mr Ilias Theodorou, Executive Member
- 7. Mr Anastasios Kyprianides, Executive Member
- 8. Mr Christos Maroudes, Non-Executive Member
- 9. Mr Fotios Karatzenis, Non-Executive Member
- 10. Mr Vasileios Seitanides, Non-Executive Member
- 11. Mr Nikolaos Damigos, Non-Executive Member
- 12. Mr Alexandros Edipides, Independent Non-Executive Member
- 13. Mr Constantine Los, Independent Non-Executive Member

By increasing the number of members of its Board of Directors HYGEIA S.A. is fulfilling the commitment that it had announced with regard to increasing number of scientific personnel represented therein. The new Board of Directors shall implement forthwith every other commitment that had been announced by the company's new Management, and specifically:

- It shall approve the new Scientific Council that shall arise from the elections of the Clinic's physicians.
- It shall establish a Committee for Morality and Ethics whose aim shall be to meet the operating needs and requirements of the scientific community.
- It shall restructure the Centre's Divisions based on the standards of Harvard Medical International.

 It shall establish an Executive Committee whose scope shall be to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of the operations of the Organisational Scheme of HYGEIA S.A.